RSS

What It’s Like Not Being White

15 Aug

What It’s Like Not Being White.

I hope as a parent my kids never look at a person for their skin or wealth, but for the friendship they give. So far I can say I succeeded in this.

My kids don’t have “disabled”, “black” or “Asian” friends…. they have friends by name. We have no bias on religion or sexual practice either, as long as I know what they can and cant eat before they eat with us – I don’t really care as long as they are nice and friendly and support my child, and that’s all that matters, right?

Most interesting part? I read the whole article and felt anger for her. She is a beautiful human being and more importantly – a bassoonist. I would love to hear her play, teach my children music.

I have to admit I am a little jealous of her hair…. but isn’t that true of everyone? You always want what you don’t have!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 15, 2015 in Musings

 

Leave a comment